

The information contained in this announcement is only based on the preliminary assessment made by the management of the Group with reference to the unaudited financial information of the Group currently available and such financial information has not been audited or reviewed by the Company's auditor.

Shareholders of the Company and potential investors are advised to exercise caution when dealing in the shares of the Company.

By order of the Board Harbin Electric Company Limited Gao Xu-guang Company Secretary

Harbin, PRC, 3 January 2014

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. Wu Wei-zhang, Mr. Zhang Ying-jian, Mr. Song Shi-qi and Mr. Shang Zhong-fu; the non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. Gong Jing-kun and Mr. Zou Lei; and the independent non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. Sun Chang-ji, Mr. Fan Fuchun, Mr. Jia Cheng-bing, Mr. Yu Bo and Mr. Liu Deng-qing.